Inauguration Day

Renewing America, the peaceful transition of power from one ideology to another happens today.  It’s a beautiful thing.  I try to stay away from discussion of politics, but whether or not you voted for Obama we all are supporting him and hoping without reservations that he is one of our most successful presidents. 

Obama’s first job as most see it is to get the economy back on track.  Agreed.  According to the experts beer is “recession proof”.  I am not so sure, although we continue to grow at unprecedented rates it’s hard to say what is or what is not affected.  I like people enjoying Hook & Ladder because they are celebrating life with their friends, not because they are worried about the times.

I bet President Obama would love Hook & Ladder.  Our great beer that gives back seems to hit home with his philosophy on life.  I read a story in the Chicago news last week that he couldn’t get his favorite beer from Chicago for a ball tonight.  I got in touch with someone high up in the campaign and offered to provide Hook & Ladder to fill the need.  He said that they could take corporate donations, so I offered to sell it.  No dice.

I am sure that President Obama will run into Hook & Ladder in the store or out in a bar in DC in the next few weeks and months and I am sure that he will love the beer and the story.  As soon as he does I know he will want to get in touch with us to commend us on our vision and mission.  I am sitting at my desk waiting for a phone call from the White House.

Leave a comment